Announcing 2013 IBM Snow Bowl Team and AOY/YAOY

Congratulations to the 2013 IBM Snow Bowl Team who will be competing this upcoming Saturday, November 2, at CJ Strike. Team pairings are as follows:

1) Boater-David Arthaud/Non-Boater-Scott Lepka 

 2) Boater-Steve Spear/Non-Boater-Melba Spear  

3) Boater-Chris Felty/Non-Boater-Willie Tompkins  

4) Boater-David Ashton/Non-Boater-Brian Ashton    

5) Boater-Burt Roberts/Non-Boater-Torrey Tucker

Also, Congratulations goes out to David Arthaud who is IBM’s 2013 Angler of the Year with the highest finishing points overall. Congrats also goes out to Carson Miller who once again, has the highest finishing points in the Youth Fishing and is the Youth Angler of the Year! A whole lot of time, effort and, yes, money, goes into bass fishing! Thank you to all members for being a part of the Idaho Bassmasters!  

Good luck to our Snow Bowl Team! May your lines be tight and weigh bags heavy!
Tammy Shuyler-IBM-VP-Tournament Director

2014 Club Dues now due!

Its that time of the year again for payment of IBM member dues. Bruce Flesher is prepared to collect dues starting with the November club meeting.  Annual family membership dues are $73 which include club, state(TIBF) and national(TBF) dues.  Any questions, contact Bruce at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

October Brownlee Club Tournament and Tournament of Champions

The final club tournament of the year is upcoming at the Brownlee Reservoir-SPRING CAMP Launch (Outside of Huntington, Oregon) on Saturday, October 26, 2013.  Pre-tournament signup and boater meeting 6:30am. with ooze off time 7:50am. approximately or safe light, whichever is earlier.   

This is a launch ramp change from Woodhead to Spring Camp.  Oregon fishing license and Oregon Invasive Species sticker required.  Please complete your entry form in advance for Steve Spear, who will be acting tournament director!

Appears at this time, we will have the following single boater draw members:  Burt Roberts, Willy Tompkins, Scott Lepke, Tarry Gibson, Mark Roberts.  The non-boater draw members are:  Travis Henderson, Tennison Triple, Eric Studebaker, Torrey Tucker, Alex Schneidermann.  This means we have sufficient boater/non-boater ratio for our non-boater draw.  If additional non-boaters wish to fish, we will need to ensure we have extra boaters to accommodate.

This is also the Tournament of Champions Event for which everyone has been fishing so hard to be a part.  In addition to the normal tournament payouts, those that meet the TOC minimum participation criteria, will be competing for the 100% payout of the TOC Fund.  The minimum criteria is determined by attendance at fishing tournaments and meetings with a minimum total of 12 point, 1 point per tournament, meeting or other event.  Payout percentages are calculated using the IBM Open schedule. 

And finally, this tournament will determine the top 10 IBM fisherman (5 boaters/5 non-boaters) for the Snowbowl team at IBM’s 2013 Snowbowl tournament, CJ Strike, November 2.  Tammy has shirt sizes for the top 15 and will order the team snowbowl hoodies Monday through Star Media, Meridian, so they will be ready to use the following weekend at the Snow Bowl!